Fatty Bear’s Delights

Just another WordPress.com weblog

That’s A Wrap! May 10, 2009

Filed under: Main Course — fattybear @ 9:21 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Helloooo! I know, it has been super long since I have posted, but I have lots of pictures on my camera just waiting to be uploaded and written about (hopefully I remember how I made the dishes!).

I recently went through a phase were I was eating everything wrapped up. I found these great spinach wraps and well couldn’t resist using them at every opportunity made available. I love how wraps are pretty much a convienent holder for all the yummy food combinations you can think of. Also, there’s something that spices up the ordinary salad fixings when they are wrapped up burrito like.Ā  This post is a double-whammy because wraps are just that awesome. Feel free to share your favorite wraps šŸ™‚

WalChicCran Wrap

WalChicCran

INGREDIENTS:

1 wrap of choice (they have so many varieties out there…sun-dried tomato, spinach, whole wheat, cheddar jalepeno)

1 cup mixed greens

1/4 chickpeas ( I used canned ones and saved what I didn’t use in a tupperware container for use later that week)

2 tablespoon dried cranberries

2 tablespoons walnuts, chopped

sprinkle of shredded cheese

drizzle of ranch dressing (or any dressing really!)

Toss all the ingredients, obviously not the wrap, together. Layer in center of wrap. Roll up wrap and enjoy! Don’t you love the simplicity??

Tired of the Burger Bun Wrap

No bun here!

No bun here!

INGREDIENTS:

1 wrap of choice

1 Boca Bruschetta Burger (These are delicous and make an excellent parmesan burger too!)

1/4 of red bell pepper

1/4 of green bell pepper

1 cup mixed greens

1/4 cup chickpeas

drizzle Balsamic Vinagrette dressing

Cook bruschetta burger according to package.

Toss other ingredients together. Layer on wrap, with burger on top. Wrap up, enjoy!!

There you have it! Two unique wrap reciepes that can easily be prepared in less than 10 minutes! I hope you enjoy the quick wraps. I’ll try to be less of a stranger.

 

2 Responses to “That’s A Wrap!”

  1. ptpotts Says:

    I just discovered spinach wraps too!
    Perfect alternative for wrapping up my turkey burger…

    • fattybear Says:

      I agree! I recently made a chicken taco burger that I put in a wrap. Check back sometime next week for the recipe if you are interested šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

