Fatty Bear’s Delights

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I like Pina Coladas! February 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — fattybear @ 9:58 pm

This past weekend my friend and I gathered together to throw a “Let Them Eat Cake Party.” The original inspiration for the party came from my excitement at taking a cake decorating class and wanting to put my new skills to use. The weekend before the cake party my best friend took me to a fatty bear heaven, Sugar + Sunshine Bakery in Plainsboro, NJ, it was here that my imagination went wild with cupcake flavors. I present to you now one of my cupcake fantasies…

Pina Colada Cupcakes

MMMM MMM GOOOD

MMMM MMM GOOOD

INGREDIENTS:

1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon baking powdered

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 package instant vanilla pudding

3/4 cup white sugar

1 egg, lightly beaten

1 tablespoon coconut rum

1 cup milk

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

1 8oz can crushed pineapple, with juices

1/2 cup shredded coconut

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

Mix flour, baking powder, baking soda, slat and instant pudding in a small bowl.

Mix sugar, egg, rum, milk, and oil until combined.

Mix in dry ingredients.

Stir in pineapple and coconut.

Pour into prepared cupcake pan.

 

One Response to “I like Pina Coladas!”

  1. Rui Says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Professionally Written And Inspirational Wedding Speeches And Toasts…


Leave a Reply

