Fatty Bear’s Delights

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chocolate Fantastic!! December 15, 2008

Filed under: Sweets — fattybear @ 11:49 am
Tags: , , ,

This past weekend I had a little birthday celebration and for most people no birthday is ever complete unless there is birthday cake. Ordinarly, I have a chocolatey fantastic chocolate ice cream resees pieces cake, but this year I decided that was not nearly enough chocolate for my choco-diction. I’ve had a recipe in holding for a loooong time that I have been dying to try, but unfortunately have not had enough of a crowd to feed until this weekend. So I’ll quit my blathering now and share with you this amazing cake.

Aunt J’s Chocolate Pudding Cake

eat it up, yum!

eat it up, yum!

Picture to be provided by a cake fan at some point in time, Thanks Scruffy! πŸ™‚

INGREDIENTS

1 box of your favorite chocolate cake mix (don’t worry if it already has pudding in the mix, it just adds to the amazingness)

1 box of instant chocolate pudding

1 bag of chocolate chips

1 3/4 cup milk

2 eggs

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees farenheit. Grease bundt pan. (I just use vegetable spray.)
  2. Stir all the ingredients together until well mixed. Pour into bundt pan.
  3. Cook for 35-40 minutes or until toothpick when inserted comes out clean.
  4. Cool completely in pan on wire rack.

Garnish the cake as you desire. It is fantastic as is or you can follow my example and give a nice powdering with powdered sugar and add some raspberries. I’ve been comptemplating some variations on this cake, such as a lemon version or vanilla white chocolate version. Let me know if you come up with any other creative variations.

So the next time you are heading out to a party make this cake, it’s quick, easy, and you will receive unending praise πŸ˜‰

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

